This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Belize

Belize is made up of 6 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Belize. Information on all primary administrative regions in Belize.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Belize alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Belize

There are 6 regions in Belize in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Belize
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Belize Belize District1.89,247Belize City Belize City61,461
Cayo Cayo District2.66,565Belmopan Belmopan13,381
Corozal Corozal District3.35,417Corozal Corozal9,871
Orange Walk Orange Walk District4.45,419Orange Walk Orange Walk15,298
Stann Creek Stann Creek District5.29,882Dangriga Dangriga10,750
Toledo Toledo District6.27,598Punta Gorda Punta Gorda5,205